A Farewell to Malaysia

Ambassador and Mrs. Keith

On March 15, I will be leaving Malaysia, to take up new duties as Assistant Chief of Mission at the U.S. Embassy in Kabul, Afghanistan. 

I want everyone to know how much my family and I have appreciated Malaysia’s warmth and hospitality over the past 2 ½ years.  Kuala Lumpur has been one of my favorite Foreign Service postings in my nearly thirty-year career in public service, and I have had the chance to make some very dear friends here.  I am very pleased to have had the opportunity to serve as the U.S. Ambassador to Malaysia at a very important time of revitalization in our bilateral relationship.  Malaysia’s continued success is important to America.  And I send my best wishes to all of the Malaysian people.

Terima Kasih, dan

Jumpa Lagi

             再見!

Priaviday Valthu

One Response

  1. Selamat Jalan! and Thank you Mr & Mrs Ambassador!

    Congratulations to your new posting!

    Take care and God Blessed!

    Previously working at Bosnia & Herzegovina.

    A member of maceeddy club.

Leave a Reply

